To be

The present is where I aim to stay.  Actively living in the present keeps my focus on the moment.  In the moment, I forget about my ego.  I don’t need to talk or ramble, worry, feel stressed or burdened.  In the present, my focus is in the moment and on my breath.  I follow my breath which guides me back to my center. Once I find my center, my energy or life force expands outwards and mixes in with my surroundings. Although I am an individual, and solid in mass, I know I am interconnected with the world which surrounds me.  I am grounded and celestial.  I am a part of the current of time and space.  When I stop, listen and feel, I can find myself.

Leave a Reply

