The Red or Blue Pill- Choices and Forks in the Road

Life is all about choices.  For the last 6 years I have been making all of the right choices for immediate monetary satisfaction but all of the wrong choices when it came to satisfying my soul.  This has recently all changed and wow, what a rush I am feeling.  For the first time in a long time I am getting to know myself again.  I feel a shift, and its happening in real time, even as I am writing this.

How did this happen?

Well, I am bringing my number one passion back into my life.  In a sense I have succumbed to not doing the thing I enjoy doing most.  After years of denying it’s existence and believing I had to grow up and just work at the thing that has been paying the bills, I am back.

The thing I have read over and over and over again and over again from successful people is that to be successful you have to do what you enjoy in life.

Here is my big reveal…….

I have finally made the choice to do what I enjoy even if I make no money at all doing it!!

What I am finding is since I have stopped denying myself of my passion, I am happier overall (without the need to immediately change my career).   I have allowed years of fear and repressed self doubt and anger leave me in a state of drunken compliance.  I have not been living with passion.

Live with passion my friends, it will change everything!

Leave a Reply

